Skip Navigation

Our Team

Our department leaders work closely with residents to ensure they develop into excellent clinicians, therapists, and academicians. Our doors are open to residents and students alike for informal meetings. Formally, we work with residents in a variety of clinical settings, participate in grand rounds and didactic seminars, and regularly meet with residents to offer and illicit feedback on how they and we are doing.


Mark Hyman Rapaport, MD
Chair and Chief of Psychiatric Services
Reunette W. Harris Professor


William McDonald, MD
Vice-Chair of Education
Professor of Psychiatry


Ann Schwartz, MD
Residency Program Director
Professor of Psychiatry


Robert Cotes, MD
Associate Program Director
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry


Martha Ward, MD
Associate Program Director
Director of the Resident Outpatient Psychotherapy Training Program
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Internal Medicine